Google Drive Sees Outages Across the US, Now Resolved

Google’s file storage service Google Drive reportedly skilled a widespread service disruption on Tuesday, with individuals reporting outages and different points throughout the United States. The tech large mentioned that the situation was resolved inside a number of hours.

According to a report by CNET, the firm mentioned in a message on its G Suite standing dashboard posted at 7:29am PT (7:59pm IST), “We’re investigating reports of an issue with Google Drive. The affected users are able to access Google Drive, but are seeing error messages, high latency, and/or other unexpected behaviour.”

People started reporting hassle with Google Drive round 6:45am PT (7:15pm IST), in response to the outage monitoring website Downdetector. While some mentioned they have been getting error messages, others reported that Google Drive wasn’t loading in any respect.

CNET reported that these affected additionally took to Twitter to vent frustration over the outage, with some noting that it was disrupting digital studying. Many individuals are counting on Google Drive and different companies to assist with distant work and education amid the coronavirus pandemic.

At 9:17am PT (9:47pm IST), Google gave the all-clear, saying the downside with Google Drive needs to be resolved. It additionally apologized for the outage and mentioned that “system reliability is a top priority.”

Google did not instantly reply to a request for extra data.


Is Android One holding again Nokia smartphones in India? We mentioned this on Orbital, our weekly know-how podcast, which you’ll subscribe to by way of Apple Podcasts, Google Podcasts, or RSS, obtain the episode, or simply hit the play button under.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a Reply

TechnoIndia
Logo
Reset Password